Territorial Sea, Contiguous Zone, and Exclusive Economic Zone Act 1977

  • This version was replaced on 2 May 2017 to make a correction to section 6A(2)(b) under section 25(1)(j)(ii) of the Legislation Act 2012.
  • Previous title has changed
4 Internal waters

The internal waters of New Zealand include any areas of the sea that are on the landward side of the baseline of the territorial sea of New Zealand.