Part 3 Chief executives

31 Chief executives


Each department and each departmental agency must have, as its administrative head, a chief executive.


Each chief executive shall be known—


by the designation fixed by Act of Parliament in respect of that chief executive; or


where the designation of a chief executive is not fixed by Act of Parliament, by the designation given to that chief executive from time to time by the Prime Minister.

Section 31(1): replaced, on 18 July 2013, by section 26 of the State Sector Amendment Act 2013 (2013 No 49).