Electoral (Administration) Amendment Act 2010

23 Employees of Ministry of Justice
  • (1) The Secretary for Justice must identify all permanent employees of the Ministry of Justice who, immediately before 1 October 2010, are appointed to positions within the Chief Electoral Office of the Ministry of Justice.

    (2) On 1 October 2010, the employees identified by the Secretary for Justice under subsection (1) are transferred to the new Electoral Commission.

    (3) Subsection (2) does not apply to—

    • (a) the existing Chief Electoral Officer; or

    • (b) any person appointed as Deputy Chief Electoral Officer under section 19 of the principal Act; or

    • (c) any employee who does not consent to being transferred.