Canterbury Earthquake Response and Recovery Bill

  • enacted
9 Establishment of recovery commission
  • A recovery commission to be called the Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Commission is established, and consists of the following 7 commissioners:

    • (a) the mayor of the Christchurch City Council; and

    • (b) the mayor of the Selwyn District Council; and

    • (c) the mayor of the Waimakariri District Council; and

    • (d) 4 appointed persons with the relevant expertise or appropriate skills, 1 of whom must be an Environment Canterbury commissioner or, if there is no such commissioner, the chairperson of the Canterbury Regional Council.