Taumata Arowai–the Water Services Regulator Bill

Subpart 2—Board of Taumata Arowai, and Māori Advisory Group


12 Board


The board consists of not fewer than 5, and not more than 7, members.


The responsible Minister must appoint members to the board who, collectively, have knowledge and experience of, and capability in,—


the compliance, monitoring, and enforcement activities of regulatory agencies; and


public health, particularly in relation to the objectives and functions of Taumata Arowai; and


the Treaty of Waitangi (Te Tiriti o Waitangi) and its principles; and


perspectives of Māori and tikanga Māori; and


performance monitoring and governance.