Official Information (First Schedule) Order 2002


Official Information (First Schedule) Order 2002

Silvia Cartwright, Governor-General

Order in Council

At Wellington this 2nd day of December 2002

The Right Hon Helen Clark presiding in Council

Pursuant to section 49(1) of the Official Information Act 1982, Her Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the advice and with the consent of the Executive Council, makes the following order.


1 Title
  • This order is the Official Information (First Schedule) Order 2002.

2 Commencement
  • This order comes into force on 1 January 2003.

3 Schedule 1 of Official Information Act 1982 amended
  • Schedule 1 of the Official Information Act 1982 is amended by omitting the items relating to the following organisations:

    Area Health Boards

    Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority

    Clean Air Council

    Coal Mining Industries Welfare Council

    Dairy Products Prices Authority

    Information Authority

    Local Authorities Loans Board

    Marine Reserve Management Committees

    Maternal Deaths Assessment Committee

    National Council of Adult Education

    National Research Advisory Council

    New Zealand Potato Board

    New Zealand Walkway Commission

    Noxious Plants Council

    Raspberry Marketing Council

    Raspberry Marketing Export Authority

    Regional Co-ordinating Committees established under section 22 of the Noxious Plants Act 1978

    State Forest Parks Advisory Committees

    Victims Task Force

    Waikato Carbonisation Limited

    Works and Development Services Corporation (NZ) Limited.

Marie Shroff,
Clerk of the Executive Council.

Explanatory note

This note is not part of the order, but is intended to indicate its general effect.

This order, which comes into force on 1 January 2003, amends Schedule 1of the Official Information Act 1982 to omit references to organisations that no longer exist.

Issued under the authority of the Acts and Regulations Publication Act 1989.

Date of notification in Gazette: 5 December 2002.

This order is administered by the Ministry of Justice.