Immigration Act 2009

If you need more information about this Act, please contact the administering agency: Ministry of Business, Innovation, and Employment

Subpart 2—Classes of visa

70 Classes of visa

The following classes of visa may be granted under this Act:


residence class visas, consisting of—


permanent resident visas:


resident visas:


temporary entry class visas, consisting of—


temporary visas:


limited visas:


interim visas:


transit visas.

Compare: 1987 No 74 s 14