Maori Trust Boards Regulations 1985

  • not the latest version

Reprint as at 23 September 2015

Coat of Arms of New Zealand

Maori Trust Boards Regulations 1985

(SR 1985/258)

David Beattie, Governor-General

Order in Council

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 30th day of September 1985

The Hon K T Wetere presiding in Council


Changes authorised by subpart 2 of Part 2 of the Legislation Act 2012 have been made in this official reprint.

Note 4 at the end of this reprint provides a list of the amendments incorporated.

These regulations are administered by Te Puni Kōkiri.

Pursuant to section 56 of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following regulations.


1Title and commencement
3Number of members
4Representation of specific sections or divisions of beneficiaries
5Enrolment of beneficiaries of the Aupouri Maori Trust Board [Revoked]
5AMajority of members of Te Runanga o Ngati Porou to be nga nohokainga [Revoked]
5BManner of elections for membership of Te Runanga o Ngati Porou [Revoked]
5CManner of elections for membership of Te Runanga o Ngati Awa [Revoked]
5DHui pooti [Revoked]
5EReturning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers [Revoked]
5FDate, venue, and notice of hui pooti [Revoked]
5GNotice of voters not on roll of beneficiaries [Revoked]
5HSecret ballot [Revoked]
5IVoting by post by voters with medical or physical disability [Revoked]
5JClosing of poll [Revoked]
5KCounting of votes [Revoked]
6Public notice of calling of nominations
7Nomination papers
8Copy of roll to be sent to Returning Officer
9Ballot papers
10Voter to make declaration
11Death of candidate
12Custody of returned ballot papers
13Checking and marking roll
14Counting of votes
15Retention of voting records
16Expenses and remuneration of Returning Officer
17Transitional provision in respect of Aupouri Maori Trust Board [Revoked]
Gazette Information
Reprint notes