Supplementary Order Paper No 27

Clause 5

In clause 5, after new section 65H, insert:

Exemptions from RFT schemes

65HA Exemptions from RFT schemes


The following areas are exempt from inclusion in an RFT scheme by any regional council:


Great Barrier Island:


Waiheke Island.


For the avoidance of doubt, no Minister may recommend that an RFT scheme be established for any area specified in subsection (1).