Schedule 6
Animals declared to be noxious animals subject to the Noxious Animals Act 1956

s 7A

  • Schedule 6: inserted (with effect on 1 April 1956), on 10 May 1956, by section 2(2)(b) of the Wildlife Amendment Act 1956 (1956 No 5).

  Axis deer (Axis axis)
  Fallow deer (Dama dama)
  Japanese deer (Sika nippon)
  Javan rusa deer (Cervus timoriensis)
  Moose (Alces americana)
  Red deer (Cervus elaphus)
  Sambar deer (Cervus unicolor)
  Virginian deer (Odocoileus virginianus)
  Wapiti (Cervus canadensis)
  Any other member of the family Cervidae
 Chamois (Rupicapra rupicapra)
 Goat (Capra)
 Himalayan tahr (Hemitragus jemlahicus)
 Pig (Sus)
  • Schedule 6: amended, on 18 September 2012, by section 91(5) of the Biosecurity Law Reform Act 2012 (2012 No 73).

  • Schedule 6: amended, on 8 July 2010, by clause 3 of the Wildlife Order 2010 (SR 2010/159).